Just for fun, a Pharaoh/Moshe duet through the ten plagues, to the tune of Meghan Trainor’s “No.”

Pharaoh:
I think it’s so cute and I think it’s so sweet
How you let your “god” encourage you to try and talk to me
But let me stop you there, Moe, before you speak

Chorus
Moshe: My God said
Pharaoh: no
M: His sign is
P: no
M: Plagues number
P: no
M: You need to let us go
(You) need to let us go
Need to let us go
Yud to the HEH said
P: no. no, no

[Chorus]


P: First you gonna say you ain’t runnin’ game, thinkin’ I’ll believe in your Lord
Call me tyrannical, so terrible, telling me this new God runs the world
Slaves were building homes before you came along, now I’m thinking maybe you won’t go
Blood, blood, blood, I be like what? build with mud, straw’s a no no no

Second chorus
P:
All my slavies, listen up

If that Moe ain’t giving up
Bake your bricks, but bring your flax
Cause all I’ve got to say is…

[Chorus, 2x with a change in tone]

Pharoah:
Thank you for your work, I may seem a jerk
I don’t care if your frogs all cover me
If you send us lice, magis’ll be surprised
But you’re never per-er-suading me
Egypt’s mine alone, you slaves ain’t going home, didn’t want you to send these animals
God God God, I be like nah to your Yah to the no, no, no

[Second chorus]

[Chorus 2x]

Pharaoh:
Invulnerable, invincible
Uncomfortable, dying animals
I’m Pharaoh, invincible
<music for one beat>
I’m miserable, I’ve got boils
Invulnerable, is that hail?
Untouchable, untouchable
(nah to the Yah to the, no, no, no)

[second chorus]

Moshe:
Ehhhyeh says
You need to let us go
You need to let us go
Need to let us go
Yud to the HEH said
P: no. no, no NO

M: His sign is
P: no
M: Plagues number
P: no
M: You need to let us go
You need to let us go
Need to let us go
Yud to the HEH said
P: no. no, no
Ugh locusts, eating our spoils
I’m Pharaoh, Invincible
It’s dark as oil, Invisble
M:Yud to the HEH said
P: no. no, no

I’m Pharaoh, Invincible
I’m Pharaoh, Invincible
Unthinkable, my baby boy
Ra yields to Yah you must go go gooo

