Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

“Chanukah” to the tune of Demi Lovato’s “Confident”

(Maccabees?)

It’s time for us to stand up
Ignite the lights right now
I’m gonna count up
Sanctity goes up not down
Dreidel is my game
And the time will come to play

I used to hold my Maccabee back
Now it’s coming through
We each have one voice
Sing haneirot hallalu
So turn the lights off
Light menorah for 8 days

Ma’oz Zur, Rock of Ages
Mi yimalel gets me every time
Haters saying Chanukah is overrated
Rated, rated, rated

Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)

It’s time to spin the dreidel
C’mon gimmel land up
‘Cause this is my house
And I’m spinning tops
And you can spin too
But it’s my gelt trip tonight

The game isncomplicated
Celebrating miracles of this time
Youll eat chocolate and latkes til youre sated
sated sated sated

Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? 
(I dont know)

Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)

Miraculous oil wasnt abated
Tyranny was denigrated

Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)
Whats better than, whats better than
What’s better than Chanukah? (I dont know)

