Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I gave in to desire
I know I should’ve fought it
And if I’m being honest

Feel like a failure

‘Cause I know that I failed you
I should’ve served you better
and now my fate is dire
And I know, and I know, and I know
I owe You everything
But, God, I didn’t give it to you
And I know, and I know, and I know
That You judge everything
And I am nothing here, before You
dear God please
תְּכַבְּסֵנִי, וּמִ-שֶּׁלֶג אַלְבִּין
forgive me
I promise, תפתח לבי I’ll pour out my soul
Hashem I am here with a broken heart
And my head falls down upon my arms
dear God please
I need to be the king You call Your own.

I don’t deserve it
I know I don’t deserve it
But please grant me atonement
I swear I’ll work to earn it
Can’t you forgive me?
My kingdom eternally
I know that this is my fault

I should’ve been less sinful
And I know, and I know, and I know
I owe You everything
But, God, I didn’t give it to You
And I know, and I know, and I know
That You judge everything
And I am nothing here before You
dear God please
תְּכַבְּסֵנִי, וּמִ-שֶּׁלֶג אַלְבִּין
forgive me
I promise, תפתח לבי I’ll pour out my soul
Hashem I am here with a broken heart
And my head falls down upon my arms
dear God please
I need to be the king You call Your own. (חַטָּאתִי נגדי תמיד)
I know I should’ve fought it
And if I’m being honest
 (yeah)
But please grant me atonement
I swear I’ll work to earn it
‘Cause I don’t want to be without You
dear God please
תְּכַבְּסֵנִי, וּמִ-שֶּׁלֶג אַלְבִּין
forgive me
I promise, תפתח לבי I’ll pour out my soul
Hashem I am here with a broken heart
And my head falls down upon my arms
dear God please
I need to be the king You call Your own.
One last time
I need to be the one upon Your throne
