I think you’ll Tove Lo(ve) this Chanukah parody of “Habits.”

It’s sung acappella by Gracie (who also sang my other Chanukah parody), with a beatbox track by the same singer. Lyrics below.

Tov Lehodot Lo

(hodu, hodu, hodu)

I dip my latkes in apple sauce
Then I grab a donut
Eating greasy pastries is part of the fun

It doesn’t make me too full
If anything I’m festive
A great time to be Jewish till I hit the mall

I left home to do some shopping
The mall is always hopping
Carols are the worst
still know them in my sleep

After spending all my money
These Days are kinda lonely
Christmas Songs make me want to say
Bye all the time
To keep you off my mind
(Jewww, Jewww)
Try all the time
keep you out of my mind
(Jewww, Jewww)
Pass this hell of Jingle bells
Trying to forget that day
blame tinsel town
Keep my chin high at this time
block out Christmas tunes
(Jewww, Jewww)

Spinning dreidels at the playground
How I spend my day time
Sitting on the ground
Make it rain cocoa gelt
Oh, make it fall on gimmel
On point my game is nimble

It’s dark and I got to go
light at this time
Miracles on my mind
ho-dooo, ho-dooo
Light for the time
Miracles on my mind
ho-dooo, ho-dooo
For 8 days that oil blazed
Since the rest was made treif
Recall that time

Gotta go light at this time
To announce that I’m a Jew
Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh

Kids are in their play pretend
Defeating Syrian Greeks again
Jewwwws
Maccabbees win in the end
Where’s the oil, can you explain?
Ooh

Kids are in their play pretend
Defeating Syrian Greeks again
Jewwwws
Maccabbees win in the end
Where’s the oil, can you explain?

It’s dark and I got to go
light at this time
Miracles on my mind
ho-dooo, ho-dooo
Light for the time
Miracles on my mind
ho-dooo, ho-dooo
For 8 days that oil blazed
Since the rest was made treif
Recall that time

Gotta go light at this time
To announce that I’m a Jew
Ooh-ooh, ooh-ooh
(ho-doo-oo)

