Tags

, , ,

Light Tonight by Chanu Kae (my favorite for 5772)
It’s been a really really awesome week
Eight nights of latkes, eight nights of lighting
And my best friends were hanging with me
It’s prime Jewish time, huh there are other holidays in winter?
Cha nu kah, forever, cha nu kah, let’s light together, cha nu kah, oh yeh, cha nu kah!
We’re gonna light it tonight tonight
There’s a menorah on the rooftop top of the world
Tonight tonight and we’re spinning dreidel on Jerusalem stone
I don’t know if I’ll win it but watch how good I’ll spin it
Left to right, all light, tonight, tonight
I woke up with a confectionary
Not sure how I got it, just chocolate coin in my pocket
And it kinda looks just like you
Mixed with images from the arch of titus
Cha nu kah, forever, cha nu kah, let’s light together, cha nu kah, oh yeh, cha nu kah!
We’re gonna light it tonight tonight
There’s a menorah on the rooftop top of the world
Tonight tonight and we’re spinning dreidel on Jerusalem stone
I don’t know if I’ll win it but watch how good I’ll spin it
Left to right, all light, tonight, tonight
It’s got me singing like
Woah, sivivon, ohh,let’s spin together, woah, everybody now, ohh
Just don’t stop let’s keep dreidel spinnin’
Keep the gimmel up, let’s drop the nun down
It’s my party spin if I want to
We can get dizzy let it all out
Just don’t stop let’s keep dreidel spinnin’
Keep the gimmel up, let’s drop the nun down
It’s my party spin if I want to
We can get dizzy let it all out
I’m Judah Maccabee and we’re runnin this town
And it’s me and you and we’re dedicating the ground
And ain’t Yavan gonna tell us to go cause this is our show
Everybody
Woah, come on, ohh, all you Maccabees
Woah, let me hear you now, ohh
tonight tonight – There’s a menorah on the rooftop top of the world
Tonight tonight and we’re spinning dreidel on Jerusalem stone
I don’t know if I’ll win it but watch how good I’ll spin it
Left to right, all light, tonight, tonight
Left to right, all light, tonight, tonight
Light it bright, all right, tonight, tonight
Just singing like
Woah, come on, ohh, all you Maccabees
Woah, all you Yehudim, ohh (even the goyim)
Just don’t stop let’s keep dreidel spinnin’
Keep the gimmel up, let’s drop the nun down
It’s my party spin if I want to
We can get dizzy let it all out
Just don’t stop let’s keep dreidel spinnin’
Keep the gimmel up, let’s drop the nun down
It’s my party spin if I want to
We can get dizzy let it all out
It’s….

