Tags

, , ,

Because you know
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes
 
Yeah, it’s pretty clear, this ain’t Christmas for the Jews
But I can light it, light it
Like I’m supposed to do
‘Cause I got that dreidel dreidel that all the Jews play
We found pure oil, at this time in those days
I see the television mixin’ religions up
We know that mix ain’t real
C’mon now, make it stop
If you got a candle or oil, just raise ’em it
‘Cause every light you spark is perfect
From the bottom to the top
Yeah, my mama she told me don’t worry about the brights (halellu ya ya, halelu yah yah)
She says, “Reindeer and bulbs don’t hold a candle to firelight” (pirsumei nisa nisa, pirsumei nisa)
You know we don’t no cheap tinsel evergreen yuletide log (halellu ya ya, halelu yah yah)
So if that’s what you’re into then heads up this ain’t your song
Because you know
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, no battle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes

Hey!
I’m bringing Chanukah back
Go ahead and tell Old Saint Nicky that
No, I’m just playing. He’s kinda cute with his red hat
But I’m here to tell ya
Every light you spark is perfect
From the bottom to the top

Yeah my mama she told me all about the maccabees (halellu ya ya, halelu yah yah)
She says, “God wants all people unoppressed and free” (pirsumei nisa nisa, pirsumei nisa)
You know we don’t need no shelf elf keeping a demerit log (halellu ya ya, halelu yah yah)
So if that’s what you’re into then heads up this ain’t your song


Because you know
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes
 
Because you know I’m
All about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes
 
Because you know I’m
All about that nes
‘Bout that nes, of oil
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, a miracle
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes, of oil
I’m all about that nes
‘Bout that nes
‘Bout that nes, ’bout that nes
Halelu…
You know you like this nes

Happy Chanukah

