Tags

, , , , , ,

Tonight is Pesach I
I prepared the seder plate
My friends and family fill the room
getting excited though the time is late

The first cup’s been poured for me,
The kadesh is the start,
Next we wash our hands sans blessing, it’s really quite bizarre.

And now I break matzoh in two, just so
I know you’ll try to steal it
in between the cups and seder things…
The foods, story, and dippings
You know i’ll try hard to take it back
by the time the seder’s over
and you feel like you’ve been freed
We’re not quite done…

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

Now I know that you’ll ask
four questions you’ve got
I guess that I
I just thought maybe we could find new ways to narrate part
But we’re still on track
So let’s raise a second cup
cause I found two ways to discover freedom!

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

avadim hayinu
avadim hayinu lparaoh
Arami oved avi
vayeireid mitzrama

Hashem was by our side
We still were told to run
if you are hungry come and enter my home – tonight
eliyahu hasn’t yet arrived
But perhaps he’s at the door
So if someone hungers, please enter my ho-ome

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

Tonight
We are free
So let’s set our hopes much higher
Freedom’s the right of
Everyoneeeee

So if by the time the seder’s over You don’t feel like bnei chorin,
we’ll keep singing all through the night

