Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My name is God and I approve this message
[Chorus: Rivers Crossing]
I got the matzah in me
Every time I eat that cracker i have to lean
Everybody knows I’ve got the matzah in me
When I make the dough the cook’s done in under 18
Now everybody wants some presto matzah

matzah, matzah, matzah,
matzah, matzah, matzah
matzah, matzah, matzah
I got the matzah in me!

[Verse 1:]
These steps that I’ll attempt will blow your mind
Pick a verse, any verse, I’ll doresh for you every single line
I’ll need a questioner, how about you, with the why’s?
question about the four, the ma nishtana, don’t be shy
I’ll have you time-travellin’, have you maggid babblin’
People tryna interpret the meal so they askin’ me
Even rabbina had to go and take some classes, and
I see marrirta like, “What’s up man, what’s embittering’? ”
So come one, come all, and eat matz-oh tonight
Prepare to be expounded, no Toast not a single slice
You know I’m no ramses-pharaoh, I’ve never lived a lie
So call me Mr. Matzah Man, I bake for pesach time

[Chorus: Rivers Crossing]
I got the matzah in me (also got maror baby)
Every time I eat that cracker i have to lean (lean like bnei chorin)
Everybody knows I’ve got the matzah in me (give me Korech baby)
When I make the dough the cook’s done in under 18 (that 18 mins baby)
Now everybody wants some presto matzah

matzah, matzah, matzah,
matzah, matzah, matzah
matzah, matzah, matzah
I got the matzah in me!

[Verse 2:]
Well take a journey into old times
You’ll feel why it’s freedom I rhyme
slave on the road, so I call my manishtana when I got time
I bite the chrain, go insane, then eat charoset-wow
See, see, when I drink wine I remove a little sweet like makkah-ka-kapow
see I can free you with my interpretive Seder
I sing just like az yashir, so respect me like Moshe’s here

I Spring it like Aviv is, Pesach’s matzot ’cause freedom lives
Be thankful, ’cause avadim then leaving say halleluya
I’ll break through pools like Miriam and women Jews did

It’s a spectacular show, ’cause my heart pumps saltwater
So whatever you saying, don’t blame my wandering Arami father I do this everyday, cause always remember slaves we were to pah-ro

[Chorus: Rivers Crossing]
I got the matzah in me (even the afikoman baby)
Every time I eat that cracker i have to lean (lean like bnei chorin)
Everybody knows I’ve got the matzah in me (it’s time for birkat baby)
When I make the dough the cook’s done in under 18 (that’s 18 mins baby)
Now everybody wants some presto matzah

matzah, matzah, matzah,
matzah, matzah, matzah
matzah, matzah, matzah
I got the matzah in me!

L’shana ha-ba’ah, baby!

B.y.o. Matzah (but if you’re hungry and you need some, come and eat)

