Tags

, , , , , , ,

[Slaves]
So my life’s so hard, YHVH wanna save me
But first that God’s gotta free me
What’s Avraham’s promise to a slave like me
Can you please remind me?
Life’s so hard This life’s crazy
Y’all don’t know scratch about slavery

The gypts could forget Joseph was a Jew and I look at Moses like who you?
Life’s so hard
This country’s weird
We aint even spose to be here
Life’s so hard, since we here
It’s only right that we leave here
Moses, I’m liable to go priestly,
Take your pick, Aaron, Pinchas, Chash-mo-na-yee,
Life so hard
You got a broke tongue, Lip and tongue that can’t talk
Israelites losing time, Sudden leader appears broken,
Life so hard, I’m shocked Too,
you’re supposed to be locked up too
If you escaped what I’ve escaped
You’d be in Midian getting married up too
Life so hard
Let’s get faded, like Moses for his young days
Well battles, sheep chattels, Flamin’ Bush on his sick days
Life so hard
Dude believe, Just might let you meet Yud He
Egyptian’s MLK, He’s movin’ the Jews to Canaan, see.

[Hook]
life’s so hard, Yudhehvavheh wanna save me
Ain that great (x3)

life’s so hard, Yudhehvavheh wanna save me
Ain that great (x3)

[Moshe]
God said Mo, Go see Pharoah now y’alll
I said look God u need to find a talker for your callll
‘if I go and speak they’ll mummify me inside a crypt wall
But after God got angry I knew I couldn’t stallll

(life so hard)
God went cray, what he say, to you that day?
(life so hard)
What God orders, God orders, you do today
(life so hard)
My staff so old, staff so old, this old thing
(life so hard)
Whacked 10 like you never seen plagues that crushed the king

Blood and frogs, cross the land
Lice, Beasts, then Pestilence
Boils, Hail, locusts, dark but there’s no dance (and firstborn slayin)

Prince Pharaoh ain’t do it right if you ask me
Cause if I was him I wouldn’t have chased us into the Reed Sea

That God is my savior
Cause Avraham found favor
Is Miriam a Raver?
Song and dance our behavior

Israelites cheer I’m their Moses
Cause their freedom’s a realness

God’s revealing his Essence
And Will Be what He’ll be, huh?

[Current Jews]
[Huh? I don’t even know what that means!
No one knows what it means, but it’s provocative
No, it’s not, it’s holy….
Get’s people going

[Israel]
life’s so hard, Yudhehvavheh wanna save me
life’s so hard, Yudhehvavheh wanna save me

[Moshe]
You are now praisin the throne
God’s gonna take us to our home (x3)
These other nations is lyin
Actin’ like the country ain’t mine

[Israel]
I bet that next year I’m in my home

[Moshe]
You know how many l’shana haba’s I’ve known
Can’t you let me in my home? (x4)
The stars is Avraham’s children
They agreeing before hearing
I know I’m bout to receive it
How you know, I got that feeling
You are now facing the throne
God’s let me into God’s zone (x2)

[Israel]
I’m definitely goin to my home

