Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here’s the thing you started off unleavened
It was cool but it was all pretend
Yeah yeah
Since you’ve been gone

You elevated bit by bit
Wasn’t long till I called you chametz
Yeah Yeah
Since you’ve been gone

And all you’d ever hear me say
Is how I’m obsessed with you
That’s all you’d ever hear me say

But since you’ve been gone
I can eat for the first time
Im so movin on
Yeah yeah
Burning you
Now I get
Pesach’s on
Since you’ve been gone

Where can I put it? you’re putting me on
I even sell it half price through Groupon
Yeah yeah
Since you’ve been gone

How come I do biur you say
I just wanna be done with you
I guess you never melt that way

But since you’ve been gone
I can eat for the first time
Im so movin on
Yeah yeah
Burning you
Now I get
Pesach’s on
Since you’ve been gone

I had my chance to chew it
Out of sight, out of mind
I Shut my mouth I just can’t eat it
fourteen of Nissan until it’s donnnnnne

Since you’ve been gone
I can eat for the first time
Im so movin on
matzah yeah
Thanks to you (thanks to you)
Now I get
I get what I want
I can eat for the first time
Im so movin on
matzah yeah
Thanks to you (thanks to you)
Now I get (I get)
Matzah ball (in my bowl)
yeah I get
I get what I want
Since you’ve been gone
Since you’ve been gone
Since you’ve been gone

