Now, you can hear me “sing” PESACH NIGHT (to tune of Bastille’s Pompeii).
http://www.reverbnation.com/lebkin/song/20569402-pesach-pompeii

avadim hayinu [6x]

We were left all alone in crisis
Every day, slave away with nothing for hope

And the whips kept drawing blood
As their cities we built up
Great God restore our wills
Bring down freedom from above

And as you drink your wine
Does it almost feel like freedom’s first blush?
And as we recline,
Can you almost feel, how freedom demands we rush?

How am I gonna relive Israel’s Exodus?
How am I gonna relive my own Exodus

בְּכָל דּוֹר וָדוֹר חַיָּב אָדָם לִרְאוֹת
אֶת עַצְמוֹ כְּאִלּוּ הוּא יָצָא מִמִּצְרַיִם

And God kept bringing plagues
upon those who had been torturing us

datzakh adash b’a’chav

And as you drink your wine
Does it almost feel like freedom’s here for all?
And as we recline,
Does it almost feel like we’ve been here before?

How am I gonna relive Israel’s Exodus?
How am I gonna relive my own Exodus

L’shana Haba’ah  [4x]

Oh where do we begin?
Slavery or our sins?
Oh oh where do we begin?
Arami or Avadim?

And the hearts kept hardening (oh where do we begin?)
In the people that we served (Arami or Avadim?)
Great miracles were revealed (oh where do we begin?)
Within the darkness if we observe (Slavery or our sins?)

But as the seder ends
Does it almost feel like
we’ve been changed for good
And as we say Nirtzah,
Does it almost feel like
We’ve been saved once more?

How am I gonna be a rationalist about this?
How am I gonna see a transformation from this?

as the seder ends Does it almost feel like
we’ve been changed for good?

Avadim Hayinu (4x)
Achshav Bnei Chorin (4x)

